Pakistan Players To Play In Next IPL

According to former Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman Ijaz Butt, BCCI vice president and Indian Premier League chairman Rajiv Shukla has assured that Pakistan cricketers will be allowed to take part in the next addition of the Indian Premier League.

“With the consent of the incumbent PCB chairman Zaka Ashraf, I met Rajiv Shukla and former president of the BCCI Sharad Pawar in New Delhi recently and discussed the progress on the Indo-Pak cricketing relations,” said Ijaz Butt, after returning from India.

“In New Delhi, Rajiv Shukla has assured me that Pakistani players will be allowed to play in the next IPL edition,” said Ijaz Butt while talking to DAWN.

BCCI has already allowed Pakistan Twenty20 Champions Sialkot Stallions to participate in the Champions League Twenty20.

Apart from the inaugural edition of the Indian Premier League, Pakistan players haven't been allowed to participate in the tournament after the Mumbai Attacks in 2008.
Read More

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2012 Schedule

Pakistan will visit Sri Lanka for a full tour comprising of 3 Tests, 5 ODI's and 2 Twent20 Internationals, the tour will start on June 1 with the first Twenty20. Complete schedule & timings of the fixtures is as follows:

Twenty20 Series Schedule:
Fri Jun 1 1st T20I - Sri Lanka v Pakistan
Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota

Sun Jun 3 2nd T20I - Sri Lanka v Pakistan
Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota

ODI Series Schedule:
Thu Jun 7 1st ODI - Sri Lanka v Pakistan
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

Sat Jun 9 2nd ODI - Sri Lanka v Pakistan
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

Wed Jun 13 3rd ODI - Sri Lanka v Pakistan
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Sat Jun 16 4th ODI - Sri Lanka v Pakistan
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Mon Jun 18 5th ODI - Sri Lanka v Pakistan
R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Tests Series Schedule:
Fri Jun 22 - Tue Jun 26 1st Test - Sri Lanka v Pakistan
Galle International Stadium

Sat Jun 30 - Wed Jul 4 2nd Test - Sri Lanka v Pakistan
Sinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo

Sun Jul 8 - Thu Jul 12 3rd Test - Sri Lanka v Pakistan
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
Read More
 
- web6 - nice4